Daily Archives: July 13, 2013

Join Me at QA&TEST 2013

I’m going to SPAIN!!!! I was just accepted as a speaker at QA&TEST 2013 in Bilbao, Spain on October 29, 30 and 31. I’m really excited to be part of this conference! The purpose of the conference is to showcase the latest quality assurance technological innovations and best practices; its aim is to give the attendees a lead in global competition. With the wide variety of tracks and impressive line-up of speakers, I’m sure the conference will meet and even exceed its goal.

This conference is for everyone including directors, project managers and all types of test professionals. There’s a great mix of technical and management tracks which means all the attendees will learn lots of valuable information. With technical tracks such as Test Automation, Testing Mobile Devices and Applications and Verification and Validation, and management tracks including QA Management and Test Team Organization and Testing, there is really something for everyone.

The speaker line-up is an exceptional mix of practitioners and thought leaders from many industries including banking, insurance, aeronautics and medical systems and academia. I’m really looking forward to seeing Carol Oliver’s presentation on using oracles in high volume testing. Carol is a Computer Science PhD student of Dr. Cem Kaner at the Florida Institute of Technology.

Bilbao is such an exciting location with the Guggenheim Museum and lots of scenic coastal areas and beaches nearby. It’s no wonder that the beginning of The World Is Not Enough was filmed here. Although I don’t think I’ll get to meet James Bond, I can’t wait to go. I hope to see you there.